Starplus MasterChef Season 5, 2016 Auditions Venu Details Registration Online

Starplus MasterChef Season 5, 2016 Auditions Venu Details Registration Online : MasterChef India is an Indian competitive cooking show based on the original British MasterChef. It is produced by Colosceum Media Pvt. Ltd. and airs on Star Plus. It began airing in 2010. MasterChef India initial rounds consist of a large number of contestants from across India individually auditioning by presenting a dish before the three judges to gain one of 50 semi-final places. The semi-finalists then compete in several challenges which test their food knowledge and preparation skills. In Season 1 and 2, the top 50 competed until 12 were left, with the final 12 progressing to the main stage of the show. The winner competes for a prize that includes their own cookery show, the chance to have their own cookbook published, and₹ 10,000,000 in cash.


The auditions for the fifth season of MasterChef India began from June 5, 2016 with the first auditions taking place in Kolkata on June 5. The auditions in New Delhi will take place on June 18 & 19 and in Mumbai on June 25 & 26, 2016 respectively. There will be auditions taking place outside India too, with the first auditions taking place in London on July 2 and in Dubai on July 8. MasterChef India 2016 is being premiered on 1st October 2016.

MasterChef India Season 5 2016 AuditionDetails

Delhi Audition Schedule

Please carry a delicious veg or non-veg dish cooked by you along with a valid photo ID.

Date: 18th & 19th June 2016 (Saturday and Sunday)

Time: 8 AM

Address: Delhi International School Edge,Sector 18, Dwarka,New Delhi, Delhi – 110077

Mumbai Audition Schedule

Please carry a delicious veg or non-veg dish cooked by you along with a valid photo ID.

Date: 25th & 26th June 2016 (Saturday and Sunday)

Time: 8 AM

Address: IES New English School,Government Servants Colony,Near Kherwadi Police Station,Bandra East, Mumbai 400051.


MasterChef India Season 1 Winner


MasterChef India Season 1 was aired on Star Plus, beginning on 16th October, 2010 and its Grand Finale was aired on 25th December, 2010. The first season was hosted by the leading Bollywood actor, Akshay Kumar, who had started off as a chef in Bangkok before being launched as an actor. He judged the show along with Chef Kunal Kapoor, executive chef Leela Kempinski Gurgaon and Chef Ajay Chopra, executive chef Goa Marriott Resort. Pankaj Bhadouria, a school teacher from Lucknow, emerged as the winner of MasterChef India season 1. Pankaj hosted a successful cookery show on Star Plus in 2011. besides publishing a cookbook called “MasterChef Cook Book”.

MasterChef India Season 2 Winner


After the raving success of MasterChef India Season 1, Star Plus brought the season 2 of the show on 22nd October, 2011. This time, the show was hosted by Chef Vikas Khanna, originally from Amritsar and now a famous chef based in New York, who has also catered for a dinner hosted by President Barack Obama at the White House. He was again accompanied by judges Kunal Kapoor and Ajay Chopra from Season 1. Shipra Khanna, a single mother from Shimla, won the MasterChef Season 2. Shipra has her own cookery show on Food Food Channel, and has also written a book called “Spice Route”. She has been honored as the “Youngest and Most Glamorous Chefs in India” by India Today.

MasterChef India Season 3 Winner


MasterChef India Season 3 premiered on Star Plus on 11th March, 2013. Chef Vikas Khanna and Chef Kunal Kapoor came back as the judges, while Chef Ajay Chopra was replaced by the world famous cooking Guru, Sanjeev Kapoor, who has been a popular name on the cooking show circles on the Indian television, because of his successful cookery show “Khana Khazana”. The title of MasterChef India Season 3 was bagged by Ripudaman Handa, a 24 year old gym instructor from Delhi. He emerged as the unlikely winner, who belongs to a family of doctors and wanted to prove himself to his father, which he did by winning the show. Ripudaman was catapulted to celebrity status after winning the show and was even invited to participate in the Star Plus dance reality show “Nach Balliye”, along with his girlfriend Shivangi.

MasterChef India Season 4 Winner


After successfully completing its three seasons on Star Plus, MasterChef India returned with its Season 4 on the same channel on 26th January, 2015 and end on 12th April 2015. This season has chefs Sanjeev Kapoor, Vikas Khanna and Ranveer Brar as the judges. Ranveer Brar is the noted chef who belongs to Lucknow and owns numerous restaurants throughout the world. This time the theme of the recipes is totally pure vegetarian. Nikita Gandhi is the winner of “Masterchef India Season 4”. She wins 1 crore, Neha wins 10 lakh and Bhakti wins 5 lakh cash prize.

Updated: September 29, 2016 — 12:43 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Apps For PC Planet © 2015